Reviews

Lake Appliance Repair Reviews

Review Summary

4.4
4.4 rating
4.4 out of 5 stars (based on 183 reviews)
Excellent82%
Very good4%
Average0%
Poor3%
Terrible11%

Tell Us How We Did!


Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google
Facebook

Recent Customer Reviews

5.0 rating
September 2, 2019

Refrigerator issues are always unsettling. Steven brought knowledge, experience, a calming demeanor and professionalism. Refrigerator cools great now! We highly recommend Steven!!

R and MA Fletcher
5.0 rating
September 2, 2019

Randy was fantastic. Problem troubleshooted and repaired promptly. I appreciated that he had the necessary parts on hand. Very kind and considerate of my home.

Katie
5.0 rating
August 26, 2019

Lake Appliance sent a man name Rick to my house to fix my freezer door. Short visit and he was done. What a personable man.

Reba Epting
5.0 rating
August 23, 2019

The technician arrived on time, promptly took care of the problem, and was honest and upfront in letting us know that a part that we had thought we would have to replace was still fine. Also gave us some good maintenance tips to help keep our appliance in good order.

Debbie and Craig
5.0 rating
August 23, 2019

Had a great experience with Lake appliance. They were on time, quick, and efficient. I* would highly recommend them.

Aaron Toto
4.0 rating
August 14, 2019

Reifentüten mit und ohne Logo. Schwarz, weiß.
Stretch Folie. Alle Größen / Sorten.
Maschinenstretchfolie, Ministretchfolie.
Hochwertige Waren vom Produzent. Fabrikverkauf.
Versand am gleichen Tag aus Frankfurt. Bis 95 % günstiger als auf dem Markt.
Müllsäcke und Vieles mehr.
Info auf: folmax.pw
Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Rademacher
5.0 rating
August 13, 2019

The repairman was on time, knew what he was doing, solved the problem quickly. And besides that, he was a nice guy. I would definitely recommend them.

Bob M
4.0 rating
August 2, 2019

The service tech, Thomas, was great: professional and knowledgeable and fixed the problem.
Scheduling is a nightmare—confusion, miscommunication, and a complete unwillingness to work with my schedule.

Amy Howard
5.0 rating
July 31, 2019

Thank you for the great service. My refrigerator wasn’t cooling, so I was panicking! Your technician was knowledgeable and fast. will use again!

Jenny
5.0 rating
July 31, 2019

LAR swept in on time and was done very quickly. Great service. Thanks for making it happen

Debby A.
5.0 rating
July 31, 2019

Great service, friendly technician.

AD
5.0 rating
July 23, 2019

Determined to get stovetop to work….second time he has come out..excellent

Thomas
5.0 rating
July 19, 2019

Never said his name- saw it when I signed IPad!! Fast efficient and professional. 8-12 appointment time for over a month to 12-4.I don’t think that is good business practice. We had concern that if we left in am- he might still show up- received call at 11 was on his way/ good thing we were nearby- please work with dispatch to be more considerate

Thomas
5.0 rating
July 18, 2019

Jason is great. He was on time, polite, knowledgeable, and very dedicated to his work. Thank you.

Jason
5.0 rating
July 11, 2019

Very Professional service. Fixed my dishwasher door after contractor had installed it improperly. Also careful with my wood floor.

Debbie
5.0 rating
June 27, 2019

Very nice and knew and knew how to make adjustments even though LG design is flawed. He called LG technical to be sure there was not a part missing. Very through. Definitely will use Lake appliance again. Nice to know company located in Carson City.

Jason
5.0 rating
June 22, 2019

These guys are great. Honest and reliable one of the best appliance repairs people around.

Steve H
5.0 rating
June 6, 2019

Super Fast and Profesional . I would Highly recommend this company to Anyone ! Thank-you for the Great Service Guys !

Rick & New trainee
5.0 rating
June 4, 2019

Chase came to our house today. He was understanding and open to hearing all of my funny sounds as I attempted to describe our appliance problem. He made the service easy and honest! If we need anything else, we will definitely be calling lake appliance! Thank you!!

Jessica
5.0 rating
June 1, 2019

Jason was fabulous. He took the time to explain everything related to my dryer. I really appreciate the time and effort he took with me.

Jason W.
5.0 rating
May 31, 2019

I live in Reno, Nev. and I was recommended to Lake Appliance Repair. I had poor service from another Appliance Repair company here in Reno recently. So, Lake was mentioned. I highly recommend Lake Appliance Repair all due to the fine service given by Jason W. who serviced our older stove top. First, Jason is truly personable and truly stands out with his Customer Service experience. He was able to repair the old stove top with new electrical components. Jason really has given Lake Appliance Repair a fine name. I hope Jason will be acknowledged by Management at Lake Appliance Repair. Thank you-Jason W.

Robert L.
5.0 rating
May 25, 2019

My dryer was running hot at all settings. Alex was the technician who diagnosed the problem as blocked roof dryer vent. We considered doing the clean out ourselves but decided to have Lake return and do the job. Alex was fantastic both times. Considerate, helpful, he fully explained the problem and the process. We had no idea that this type of blockage could occur as our prior homes had wall venting. We are really pleased with the service provided by Lakeside, and our technician Alex.

KR
5.0 rating
May 21, 2019

Jason did a through job of going through the circuitry of our dryer and communicating with LG reporting what he found and did. Jason was also very helpful to communicate with us and explain what he found and did. We would certainly choose Jason and Lake Appliance Repair for all our applicable repair needs.

Jason W
5.0 rating
May 16, 2019

Michael was amazingly proficient and wise with our service. Wonderful and we were so appreciative

Jennifer Rippey
5.0 rating
May 16, 2019

Always the best

Denise
5.0 rating
May 15, 2019

Jason from Lake Appliance Repair came out to my house to repair my microwave oven. Unfortunately the microwave was too old and parts were no longer available. Jason was professional and answered all of my questions. I would recommend Jason for any future repair needs.

Ted
5.0 rating
May 13, 2019

Arrived on time. Very courteous. Answered all my questions. Did a good job!

Denise Chiappini
5.0 rating
May 12, 2019

Service response time was good and technician Dane was professional and knowledgeable

Ma
5.0 rating
May 10, 2019

I’m impressed by your service, especially the technician, Sal, who came to my home today. Sal was courteous, informative, and knowledgeable. Thank you, Sal, for the great service you provided me and my family.

Barbara Warren
5.0 rating
May 2, 2019

These guys are LEGIT!! I had the sears guy come to fix my ice maker. 5 trips later with every part under the sun, now water damage in my drywall he tells me I have to buy a new fridge! Rick from Lake appliance repair comes out and within 45 minutes, has it fixed!!! I will use Lake Appliance repair for all of my future issues! They are AWESOME!!!

Linda Allen
5.0 rating
April 29, 2019

I had a great experience, he fixed it immediately and was very polite

Zaklina
5.0 rating
April 22, 2019

Very friendly, courteous and considerate.

Dane
5.0 rating
April 12, 2019

Lake Appliance is amazing! And so too is a technician who works for them, Jason W. Let me tell you why. Our Samsung Refrigerator past warranty, stopped cooling. We had just sold our home and included the refrigerator in the purchase. It had to be repaired. Not only did Lake Appliance immediately respond to our call for help, but they worked us in and sent a seasoned technician who patched it up so that it would run until the part was ordered. We were very pleased that we were not without a refrigerator until the Samsung part was delivered. Immediately, as promised when the part came in, (the main sensor) Jason returned to repair the refrigerator. Their price was fair, their service superior and their professionalism outstanding. I highly recommend Lake Appliance and will only use them in future for any appliance need. They are upfront, honest about what needs to be done and do not try to sell you a service you do not need or want. I have posted the same to Yelp!

Valerie
5.0 rating
April 6, 2019

Very persistent in solving the problem of crooked doors after install

Mark
5.0 rating
April 4, 2019

Quick response.Helpful and informative.

Dave Cobb
5.0 rating
April 3, 2019

Very persistent in solving the problem of crooked doors after install

Mark
5.0 rating
March 22, 2019

Had two burners on my stove that weren’t working and Thomas Satterlee, the technician, was able to identify and fix the problem in relatively short order … I couldn’t be happier.

Dan Reilly
5.0 rating
March 19, 2019

Had problems with fridge leaking and washer growling all the time. Rick came to my rescue. Arrived on time and went right to work. Very pleasant, efficient andquick!No more leak, and no growling!! Thanks Rick!

Pamela
5.0 rating
March 7, 2019

The scheduling was great. Very supportive and a nice sense of humor. Randy, the technician, was very nice and knowledgable. He had the problem sorted quickly and at a very fair price.

Greg Holmes
5.0 rating
March 6, 2019

Sal arrived on schedule and fixed our propane burner problem. He obviously has a lot experience with appliances. I highly recommend Sal and Lake Appliance.

Steve
5.0 rating
March 2, 2019

Was having very stressful 48 hours with life but not having refrigerators was really uncomfortable. Lake Appliances went over to top with keeping communication a priority. The best part was my service person that came out to repair Kylt Keith he was fast Knowledgeable and very pleasant. Thank you Lake appliances

Patti Jacobs
5.0 rating
February 5, 2019

Friendly and fast service. Don’t usually write reviews, but Randy the technician and scheduling staff gave such great service! Highly recommend.

Theresa
5.0 rating
January 5, 2019

Great

Papa G
5.0 rating
January 3, 2019

The young man was very polite and nice. I apologize I do not remember his name. He is a very good representative for your company.

Harstad
4.0 rating
January 3, 2019

The technicians were professional and showed up on time. Fixed my washer quickly and it is working great.

Tyson
5.0 rating
January 1, 2019

Repaired oven. Wife happy

David
5.0 rating
December 30, 2018

Michael was very knowledgeable. He diagnosed the problem quickly and was able to repair it perfectly .

Linda
5.0 rating
December 27, 2018

They called to come early. Aaron was efficient and polite.

Mitch
5.0 rating
December 26, 2018

On time and concise on repair

Randy
5.0 rating
December 24, 2018

Can on time and very knowledgeable. Thank you!

Amy
Call Now