Lake Appliance Repair Reviews

Tell Us How We Did!

Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Recent Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5
October 25, 2020

My serviceman was terrific! He came prepared with parts and was efficient and knowledgeable. He was also training a young man who was very nice and seemed to want to learn and was interested and engaged in what he was doing. I had been without an oven for two months, Rick came in found the part he needed replaced it and was on his way in half an hour!!! Amazing! I would definitely use this company and this technician again!

Suzanne
Rated 5 out of 5
September 30, 2020

Lake Appliance was referred to us by another appliance repair service (we must have scared them off with “LG Refrigerator” mention). Lake Appliance Roseville did not hesitate to take our case; in fact, they were quite familiar with the service needed. Mason came out with the new compressor and discovered that the fridge now required an updated board to match the updated compressor. LG refused to warranty the board at first, but Mason, unbeknownst to us, went to bat for us and got them to warranty the item. Mason’s “above and beyond service” is greatly appreciated. Steven came out to install the new board, and now the fridge, after 7 years(including two prior major “fixes”) of mediocre cooling, is finally able to hold temperature so milk doesn’t rot. Lake Appliance Roseville has very professional and efficient service personnel whom we highly recommend.

Gail
Rated 5 out of 5
September 23, 2020

Your technician Scott fixed my refrigerator yesterday. He was excellent – arrived on time and was professional, knowledgeable and very cordial. I was very pleased with the experience.

Irene Greene
Rated 5 out of 5
September 22, 2020

Scott has been very professional. He has always used covid protocol. He was very thorough and explain clearly what he did. I would recommend Lake Appliance.

M Gillard
Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2020

Rick came out to look at our refrigerator, even when it wasn’t his normal service area. He ordered the part we needed and came on his day off to repair it. Rick was very professional, and I highly recommend him for your future repair needs.

Sandra Hughey
Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2020

Richard did a good job fixing our microwave oven.

Sal
Rated 5 out of 5
September 12, 2020

Richard was great. Good diagnosis of problem, recommendations for avoiding the problem, careful with disinfecting. Good job.

Tom Odegaard
Rated 5 out of 5
September 11, 2020

Thank you Mike B for fixing my kitchen aid dishwasher that Home Depot improperly installed. I’m so happy it’s running great! Thanks

Meridith
Rated 5 out of 5
September 10, 2020

Jeff Anderson gave us excellent service on the Big Island of Hawaii. Was always on time and follow up to make sure the parts where here on time. He did two visits with in one weeks time and the washing machine is up and running. Excellent service.

Debbie Pietrzak
Rated 5 out of 5
August 15, 2020

Just wanted to say what a great job Eric did in diagnosing problems with our wall mounted oven. Service was professional and timely.

Craig Morkert
Rated 5 out of 5
August 14, 2020

We purchased a new Kitchen Aid refrigerator and from the start it had issues with the ice maker. Lake Appliance Repair was on our warranty as the repairmen. They came out quickly multiple times. After 5 times of it breaking again, Tammy V. a manager there, worked her magic and contacted the manufacturers and they are replacing the entire unit! We are thrilled that Tammy V. understood our frustration and took care of contacting the manufacturer for us. Because of Covid, we are waiting for a new refrigerator to be manufactured and we are excited to get the new unit! I would highly recommend Lake Appliance Repair for any of your repairs!

Heather L.
Rated 5 out of 5
August 14, 2020

We purchased a new Kitchen Aid refrigerator and from the start it had issues with the ice maker. Lake Appliance Repair was on our warranty as the repairmen. They came out quickly multiple times. After 5 times of it breaking again, Tammy V. a manager there, worked her magic and contacted the manufacturers and they are replacing the entire unit! We are thrilled that Tammy V. understood our frustration and took care of contacting the manufacturer for us. Because of Covid, we are waiting for a new refrigerator to be manufactured and we are excited to get the new unit! I would highly recommend Lake Appliance Repair for any of your repairs!

Heather L.
Rated 5 out of 5
August 10, 2020

Lake appliance came out and fixed my dryer , they were fast, friendly and reasonable. Thank you Kameron Harmon

Kim Edwards
Rated 5 out of 5
August 10, 2020

Lake appliance came out and fixed my dryer , they were fast, friendly and reasonable. Thank you Kameron Harmon

Kim Edwards
Rated 5 out of 5
August 9, 2020

On time. Curtious. Clean (wears mask). Repaired washing machine to satisfaction.

Dianne Ferrari (tenant)
Rated 5 out of 5
August 6, 2020

I will not hesitate to recommend Lake Appliance Repair. Our technician Jeff A. was extremely professional he clearly explained the problem and how he diagnosed it. He had our whirlpool washer fixed, no waiting!
Thanks again Jeff.

Stephanie Butz
Rated 5 out of 5
August 3, 2020

Tim was great! My wife and I appreciated his promptness for showing up on time and he finished the job rather quickly. Nice guy too!

Robert Powell
Rated 5 out of 5
August 3, 2020

Tim was great! My wife and I appreciated his promptness for showing up on time and he finished the job rather quickly. Nice guy too!

Robert Powell
Rated 5 out of 5
July 27, 2020

Michael was great. Very polite and professional. Explained some of the trouble shooting and looked into the issues quickly and efficiently. Hopefully we won’t need to fix our refrigerator again for a while, but will use Lake appliance repair again when the time comes.

Brandon
Rated 5 out of 5
July 23, 2020

We recommend Lake Appliance, especially their Tech Brett B,
He is always on time, answers all our questions, and always willing to help.
Great job!

Ron and Con Sworder, Roseville
Rated 5 out of 5
July 17, 2020

Had a great experience, our technician was Tim and he did an amazing job. Very polite and made a stress free experience. Highly Recommend.

Lillian
Rated 5 out of 5
July 15, 2020

Kevin did a great job !!!

Rebecca Roberts
Rated 5 out of 5
July 8, 2020

Curtis, the Lake Appliance technician provided great service. Diagnosed the problem, got the part needed and came back to complete the repair. All with clear explanations of the work being done

Allen
Rated 5 out of 5
July 7, 2020

We are very pleased with our technician, Matt. He is very knowledgeable and took the time to thoroughly explain our dishwasher’s problem after solving it!

Dennis
Rated 5 out of 5
June 24, 2020

Kyle did a great job and explained everything. Ice maker works again:)!

Sabina
Rated 5 out of 5
June 22, 2020

Repair service on a Saturday.
Nice.
Took care of my problem quickly.

Tom S.
Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2020

Great service. You will not be disappointed as they made repairs professionally and in a timely manner. Good job and thanks!

Jeff Leader
Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2020

Tami and Richard were very helpful and professional during this entire process. They were willing to go out of their way to help me get a resolution to this stressful situation with LG. Within 3 days LG responded and finally listened to us. If it hadn’t been for their help and time to work with a customer this would of never happened. You are very luck to have two individuals like Tami and Richard working for your company. They are the type of people every company should have. They put your company on the top of everyone else. Thank you to them for all their help and dedication. I can’t say that enough. I am truly grateful for Tami and Richard.

Brenda Arroyo
Rated 5 out of 5
June 4, 2020

Justin is a outstanding tech he went above any beyond to try to figure out the issue with my dishwasher he spent A lot of time trying to address my problems also called technical support. I hope Lake Appliances recognizes valuable employees that go the extra mile to insure customer satisfaction.

WilliamNeven
Rated 5 out of 5
May 30, 2020

Thank you your service was the best I’ve ever had. Prices were definitely good . . And the technician Kyle Keith. Is a fantastic repair man. Thank you for sending him out to my place

Gary Dixon
Rated 5 out of 5
May 30, 2020

Lake Appliance sent out the best technician

Gary Dixon
Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

Matt B., the repairman that showed up today to fix our frig, could not have been nicer or more professional. He came fully masked and put on fresh gloves to keep us safe without our asking and had our refrigerator running again in very short order. Super young man and highly recommended.

Ruth Poynor
Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2020

Justin did an excellent job dismantling my oven door after I managed to get my glass cleaning product between the 4…. yes 4 panes if glass on the door! I was able to then clean the glass and it looks great. He was efficient and a real joy to work with. Lake appliance has a real winner with Justin!

Kaye Drennan
Rated 5 out of 5
May 25, 2020

My dishwasher was leaking, so I called Lake Appliance since I had good service from them about a month ago (my dryer). Jason arrived, wearing shoe covers, mask, and gloves just as he had done previously. He checked things out, asked me some questions about the leak, ran the dishwasher for a while, and did an overall thorough check on it. It turned out not to be a bad problem, and he eased my concerns about the situation. We appreciated Jason’s expertise and recommendations. Also, we were very impressed with Lake Appliance’s policy to follow social distancing and recommended mask/gloves.

Nancy H.
Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2020

Today we had the privilege of a visit from Chase from Lake Appliance Repair. We were having a problem with our Samsung dryer. Chase arrived, determined the cause of the problem in record time, dismantled the dryer – also in record time, and had it repaired before I could even think much about it. Chase is courteous, skilled, knowledgeable, efficient and overall a significant asset to not only Lake Appliance but to the customers he serves. Many thanks to Chase and to Lake Appliance – I will rely on Lake exclusively for any needs we might have in the future.

Sandra Carey
Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2020

Colton was exceptional!! He was prompt, very knowledgeable, professional, he cleaned up after himself and he even gave me a few pointers about my refrigerator that I didn’t know. He represents Lake Appliance extremely well!

Pat R.
Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2020

Matt B. came out today and fixed our clothes washer. We couldn’t be happier with his work and proffessionalism.

Lynda Fish
Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2020

Colton did amazing quick and professional work! We will be using Lake Appliances for now on!

Emily E
Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2020

Michael wore a mask and shoe covering once he enter my home. I am very pleased with the repairs Lake Appliance-Michael did to get my oven up and working. Michael drove to another city to get a part that was needed to repair the oven the same day.

Simone
Rated 3 out of 5
May 15, 2020

Disappointed In that they ordered the part and was unable to install it because they didn’t have the right equipment.

James Major
Rated 5 out of 5
April 22, 2020

We are so satisfied with the service we received from your company. We purchased all of our appliances from RC Willey,which allowed us access to you.
We found Jason extremely knowledgeable with our Whirlpool washer. Also with the drawer pedestals. Our floors needed more to support these two heavy appliances. Out with the pedestals in with a sturdy base instead. The dryer no longer wobbles when turned on, and the new washer spins and shuts off when done. Thank you Jason, and Lake Appliance for your great professional care!

Leslyn Raso
Rated 5 out of 5
April 15, 2020

I was hesitant to call for service during the shelter in place. I figured I could.live without an ice maker or an oven. I contacted Lake Appliance Repair through Yelp and was contacted in less than a day and had an appointment for 3 business days later. Ci firmation call for the appointment the day before phone call that morning, call from ther sevice tech to let me know he wason the way. Curtis B. was very professional, communicated exactly what the issues were and fixed what could be fixed quickly. I would definitely use Lake Appliance repair again

ENZenobia
Rated 5 out of 5
April 14, 2020

My dryer was in a bad way in the middle of this Covid situation. I called Lake Appliance Repair on Monday and was lucky to get an appointment the next day. The repairman, Jason used appropriate guidelines for social distancing, and got to work diagnosing the problem.He had to order a part, and set an appointment for the next week. The next day the girl from Lake’s office called and said the part was in! She had a time slot available for the next day. Jason worked hard replacing the part, and then discovered an annoying rattling noise, so he took it apart again and did some minor adjustments. I was very pleased with the service and would recommend Lake, and Jason, to others.

Nancy H.
Rated 5 out of 5
April 10, 2020

Justin did a great job, very respectful, knows what hes doing. Because of him we will always use and recommend Lake !

Rick&Judie Lawrence
Rated 5 out of 5
March 26, 2020

Jason w. Came in to repair my stove and was very patient, helpful, and accommodating. Its was a busy week for me, i work as a nurse. I was not able to get the information about my stove to the company, jason ensured her was able to fix everything on his visit anyway. He even cleaned my burner and ensured it would light quickly again.

Kayla lafoon
Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2020

Lake Appliance Repair was very responsive to our quick need to repair the broken glass in our double oven. Michael was our appliance service professional who did an outstanding job in communicating and repairing our door. We appreciated his expertise and friendly demeanor. Thank you, Michael, you are awesome!!!!

Brian Butler
Rated 5 out of 5
March 5, 2020

My washer is broken again. I bought it for about one and a half year. That is the same problem that the washer can’t started to wash. I called the Lake Appliance Repair, and they have the technician, Derrick B. came to diagnostics. First, he thought was the motor, then he changed it but still not working. Then he thought was the wire, then he changed it but still not working. He kept come and gone few times to order the different parts to try. It has been dealing with more than a week. Finally, the problem is fixed.
Thank you Derrick B. for his patient. I am really appreciated with his service.

Chiu W
Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2020

Jason came today and did a great job! Well done sir and thank you for fixing my range.

Ailyn Farmer
Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2020

James did an awesome job repairing our ice maker and washing machine. I appreciated his professionalism, expertise in appliances, and great service. Highly recommend Lake Appliance Repair.

Bridgette
Rated 5 out of 5
February 29, 2020

Alex called ahead of the appointment and arrived promptly. Alex ably diagnosed the issue and provided service options. Excellent person and service!

Bill Ginn