Reviews

Lake Appliance Repair Reviews

Review Summary

4.2
Rated 4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5 stars (based on 459 reviews)
Excellent75%
Very good4%
Average0%
Poor3%
Terrible18%

Tell Us How We Did!


Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google
Facebook

Recent Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2021

Our service tech, Ali, came today and repaired our Whirlpool dishwasher. She did a fantastic job, embodies everything someone would want in a repair person, knowledgeable, economical, personable, diligent, and humorous. Our problem was a little challenging but she persevered until she won.

Florence Gapsis
Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2021

Matthew and Tony did a great
Job repairing my Whirlpool refrigerator! They figured out the problem ( small drip) and
Had the parts shipped here.
They were always on time
And did the repairs quickly!!

Anne Zemba
Rated 5 out of 5
May 17, 2021

My review is not on the company because their service was horrible but the service man TJ was amazing. Went above and beyond to help me. If I ever need them again I would request him only

Deborah
Rated 5 out of 5
May 13, 2021

Okay… so where is your follow up email that asks “how did we do”? Dane on Oahu came to our home to fix a broken dishwasher. He was on time, professional and worked quickly. We had to wait for parts but his time in our home was minimal and our machine is working like new. Thanks.

Paul K Barnhart
Rated 5 out of 5
April 4, 2021

My wife and I have used Lake several times in our home and rental units. Each time the experience was excellent. Billy and Chris were very efficient, professional and friendly.
Thanks

Rod P.
Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2021

Kameron did an excellent job helping us! Would recommend to everybody else.

Ryan L.
Rated 5 out of 5
March 26, 2021

Highly recommend Lake Appliance. I appreciate how Lake tracks service arrival times for customers. Michael arrived on time and quickly diagnosed the problem with my refrigerator and fixed the problem. He was very courteous and knowledgeable, and answered all my questions.

Paula B.
Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2021

Richard came out exactly per the scheduled time and was able to quickly diagnose and fix the problem with our refrigerator
Very knowledgeable and professional

Mike R
Rated 5 out of 5
February 27, 2021

I bought an LG French Door Fridge 3 months ago and its not been making ice. After speaking with LG repeatedly and getting nowhere….I finally was able to get the issue resolved through the help of Lake Appliance service today. Thank you so much Byron H for your professional and kind attitude. It was not a complicated issue, you resolved it immediately, and Im very grateful to finally have the ice maker working. Ill be using Lake from now on for my repairs and service. You just made a very happy customer today.

Linda Chanbers
Rated 5 out of 5
February 26, 2021

Very professional

Michael Bush
Rated 4 out of 5
February 23, 2021

The night before my service, the company emailed me to tell me where I was in the cue and give a link how I could check on progress of the technician in the morning. Brian, the technician called the next morning to say the approximate time he would be at my house that day. He arrived within that time frame and immediately put on his little booties. My biggest complaint is he did not have his mask on properly over his nose and mouth! I didn’t see him wash his hands before he started working. He did try to fix my dryer and research where he could get the part but the part is no longer madee so therefore a new dryer will have to be bought. He was very nice and polite but I feel he needed to follow the health product at all that are outlined on your website.

Helenty Hagen
Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2021

Had a minor squeal from our refrigerator water dispenser and Lake was recommeded to us. Their technician, Chase, was very professional and polite. He found where the noise was coming from and ordered the part for us. Upon replacing it we are back in business. It is great seeing folks that aren’t out to gouge you and have your best interest at heart. Thanks again Chase for the great job you did.

Doug Skipps
Rated 5 out of 5
February 4, 2021

The service from Richard was good. He was pleasant and knowledgeable.

Denise Sims
Rated 5 out of 5
February 3, 2021

Fast service

Mike A
Rated 5 out of 5
January 23, 2021

Byron came to look at our ice maker. It had not been working and was making a grinding noise when we used it. Of course a few days before he came it started to work. He checked it out and told us if it happens again to call and they would order a new ice maker. We have an extended warranty which I would recommend as it was the ice maker on our old refrigerator that also quit.

Nancy Brown
Rated 5 out of 5
January 13, 2021

We appreciated Michael’s level of expertise in solving our issue. He was informative and a sincerely nice man. The customer service was also excellent, keeping us informed as to our service call status and notifying us along the way.

Eade Hopkinson
Rated 5 out of 5
January 13, 2021

Michael was friendly and informative. We appreciated his expertise and how he efficiently solve our issue. The customer service from scheduling through service call was excellent.

Eade Hopkinson
Rated 5 out of 5
January 12, 2021

Technician Billy Cook is a professional. A real pleasure to deal with someone who knows their business. Diagnosed and repaired the problem promptly and effectively.

Bob K
Rated 5 out of 5
January 12, 2021

your man Michael Q came out to fix my top loader Maytag washing machine and he fixed it in no time at all.! It was a very pleasant experience indeed and he was very pleasant. I would highly recommend his service and the service of this company completely. Very professional!!

Tim McCarville, Sparks, Nv.
Rated 5 out of 5
January 12, 2021

your man Michael Q came out to fix my top loader Maytag washing machine and he fixed it in no time at all.! It was a very pleasant experience indeed and he was very pleasant. I would highly recommend his service and the service of this company completely. Very professional!!

Tim McCarville, Sparks, Nv.
Rated 5 out of 5
January 12, 2021

your man Michael Q came out to fix my top loader Maytag washing machine and he fixed it in no time at all.! It was a very pleasant experience indeed and he was very pleasant. I would highly recommend his service and the service of this company completely. Very professional!!

Tim McCarville, Sparks, Nv.
Rated 5 out of 5
January 7, 2021

Lake was the service referred by RC Willey to repair an oven under warranty. Mike came and asessed the unit, ordering the cooling fan. Came back and performed the replacement with no issues. Great service and may continue using Lake after warranty is up.

K.Poore
Rated 5 out of 5
January 5, 2021

I would recommend Lake Appliance Repair to anyone who wants honest, prompt, reliable, friendly, professional service. I will definitely call them again when I need appliance service. Michael arrived promptly and quickly diagnosed and fixed the appliance. His knowledge and professionalism made this a great experience. I highly recommend them. Thank you Lake Appliance Repair

Vicki Caviglia
Rated 5 out of 5
January 3, 2021

Recently had an LG microwave oven repaired by Michael Q from Lake Appl. and was very impressed by his response. He ordered a part, picked it up on arrival at their facility and was at our house after normal work hours, about 6:30 PM, to make the repair. He went to extra effort to get the unit back on line quickly. Well done Michael.

Ron Halverson
Rated 5 out of 5
December 11, 2020

Wow, what great service! Ryan, knew exactly what to do and took care of the washer issues. Was professional and very courteous. Billings Mt is lucky to have him here.

Paul Neutgens
Rated 5 out of 5
December 11, 2020

Scott was very professional and quickly diagnosed and repaired my ovens. They are open 7 days a week and very respectful on the phone. I recommend them with the highest confidence.

Rachel Farrell
Rated 5 out of 5
December 11, 2020

Excellent, focused repair work. Especially their COVID-19 precautions in advance of service call and when doing the work in the kitchen.

Randolph Jones
Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2020

Byron was so nice and very fast . Would definitely recommend lake appliance to anybody

Brie hunter
Rated 5 out of 5
December 4, 2020

Incredible service! We couldn’t be happier. Tech was prompt and efficient. All COVID precautions were taken.

Dan Ward
Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2020

Our 2 year old fancy KitchenAid refrigerator had no lights and my wife was not happy. I called Lake Appliance and Kyle Keith was dispatched within a few days.
Multiple LED bulbs had gone bad that took out all the other bulbs that were in series. It was obvious that Kyle knew what he was doing and good at troubleshooting. He was knowledgeable, professional, quick, and pleasant to deal with. It made the overall experience great and I gladly paid the invoice. Most importantly, it made my wife is happy. Kuddos to Lake Appliance for hiring Kyle!

David Black
Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2020

I want to congratulate one of your employee,Derek,who came to fix my dryer. Derek was very professional and helpful. He is a great asset to your company. As a Vietnam veteran,I appreciate his respect and knowledge..Thank you very much.. Hector Gonzalez

Hector D.Gonzalez
Rated 5 out of 5
October 31, 2020

Jimmy B. came out to fix an intermittent problem with our KitchenAid DW not completing its cycle and flashes “Washing” as if someone opened the door, but nobody did. Jimmy diagnosed our problem, upgraded our code, and thus far haven’t had the problem. Jimmy seems knowledgeable and very professional.

Judy & David R.
Rated 5 out of 5
October 30, 2020

KitchenAid assigned lake appliance to fix our defective stove. Lake appliance was easy to work with and their technician Christopher was awesome. I would definitely use them again.

Genevieve
Rated 5 out of 5
October 25, 2020

My serviceman was terrific! He came prepared with parts and was efficient and knowledgeable. He was also training a young man who was very nice and seemed to want to learn and was interested and engaged in what he was doing. I had been without an oven for two months, Rick came in found the part he needed replaced it and was on his way in half an hour!!! Amazing! I would definitely use this company and this technician again!

Suzanne
Rated 5 out of 5
September 30, 2020

Lake Appliance was referred to us by another appliance repair service (we must have scared them off with “LG Refrigerator” mention). Lake Appliance Roseville did not hesitate to take our case; in fact, they were quite familiar with the service needed. Mason came out with the new compressor and discovered that the fridge now required an updated board to match the updated compressor. LG refused to warranty the board at first, but Mason, unbeknownst to us, went to bat for us and got them to warranty the item. Mason’s “above and beyond service” is greatly appreciated. Steven came out to install the new board, and now the fridge, after 7 years(including two prior major “fixes”) of mediocre cooling, is finally able to hold temperature so milk doesn’t rot. Lake Appliance Roseville has very professional and efficient service personnel whom we highly recommend.

Gail
Rated 5 out of 5
September 23, 2020

Your technician Scott fixed my refrigerator yesterday. He was excellent – arrived on time and was professional, knowledgeable and very cordial. I was very pleased with the experience.

Irene Greene
Rated 5 out of 5
September 22, 2020

Scott has been very professional. He has always used covid protocol. He was very thorough and explain clearly what he did. I would recommend Lake Appliance.

M Gillard
Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2020

Rick came out to look at our refrigerator, even when it wasn’t his normal service area. He ordered the part we needed and came on his day off to repair it. Rick was very professional, and I highly recommend him for your future repair needs.

Sandra Hughey
Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2020

Richard did a good job fixing our microwave oven.

Sal
Rated 5 out of 5
September 12, 2020

Richard was great. Good diagnosis of problem, recommendations for avoiding the problem, careful with disinfecting. Good job.

Tom Odegaard
Rated 5 out of 5
September 11, 2020

Thank you Mike B for fixing my kitchen aid dishwasher that Home Depot improperly installed. I’m so happy it’s running great! Thanks

Meridith
Rated 5 out of 5
September 10, 2020

Jeff Anderson gave us excellent service on the Big Island of Hawaii. Was always on time and follow up to make sure the parts where here on time. He did two visits with in one weeks time and the washing machine is up and running. Excellent service.

Debbie Pietrzak
Rated 5 out of 5
August 15, 2020

Just wanted to say what a great job Eric did in diagnosing problems with our wall mounted oven. Service was professional and timely.

Craig Morkert
Rated 5 out of 5
August 14, 2020

We purchased a new Kitchen Aid refrigerator and from the start it had issues with the ice maker. Lake Appliance Repair was on our warranty as the repairmen. They came out quickly multiple times. After 5 times of it breaking again, Tammy V. a manager there, worked her magic and contacted the manufacturers and they are replacing the entire unit! We are thrilled that Tammy V. understood our frustration and took care of contacting the manufacturer for us. Because of Covid, we are waiting for a new refrigerator to be manufactured and we are excited to get the new unit! I would highly recommend Lake Appliance Repair for any of your repairs!

Heather L.
Rated 5 out of 5
August 14, 2020

We purchased a new Kitchen Aid refrigerator and from the start it had issues with the ice maker. Lake Appliance Repair was on our warranty as the repairmen. They came out quickly multiple times. After 5 times of it breaking again, Tammy V. a manager there, worked her magic and contacted the manufacturers and they are replacing the entire unit! We are thrilled that Tammy V. understood our frustration and took care of contacting the manufacturer for us. Because of Covid, we are waiting for a new refrigerator to be manufactured and we are excited to get the new unit! I would highly recommend Lake Appliance Repair for any of your repairs!

Heather L.
Rated 5 out of 5
August 10, 2020

Lake appliance came out and fixed my dryer , they were fast, friendly and reasonable. Thank you Kameron Harmon

Kim Edwards
Rated 5 out of 5
August 10, 2020

Lake appliance came out and fixed my dryer , they were fast, friendly and reasonable. Thank you Kameron Harmon

Kim Edwards
Rated 5 out of 5
August 9, 2020

On time. Curtious. Clean (wears mask). Repaired washing machine to satisfaction.

Dianne Ferrari (tenant)
Rated 5 out of 5
August 6, 2020

I will not hesitate to recommend Lake Appliance Repair. Our technician Jeff A. was extremely professional he clearly explained the problem and how he diagnosed it. He had our whirlpool washer fixed, no waiting!
Thanks again Jeff.

Stephanie Butz
Rated 5 out of 5
August 3, 2020

Tim was great! My wife and I appreciated his promptness for showing up on time and he finished the job rather quickly. Nice guy too!

Robert Powell
Call Now
Text Us

Scheduling options

Text Us